Fourth Gym Battle, Or More Amusement Park Rides

Well, after my little date with N, I march off to win my fourth gym badge against the electric-type user, Elesa. Of all the gym leaders in Unova, I actually like her design best. The others grew on me, but Elesa I liked right from the start. Where can I get me some of those headphones, hmm?

 Image Belongs to Nintendo

I didn’t have the ideal team to be fighting her, but with a little grinding she was pretty easy. For my friend Kaleb however, it was a different story. Three of his four Pokémon were weak to Flying or Electric and the other, a Ground type, was useless BECAUSE EMOLGA HAS IMMUNITY TO GROUND. AASDASDFASFASD

It looks cute–

Image belongs to Nintendo

but don’t let it fool you!

I KNOW he’s not the only one who had this problem, however, if you don’t know what I’m talking about, check out this blog post. It pretty much sums it up:

In general, these f***ing things were designed to make you tear your hair out, swear profusely at your DS, and to rage-eject the game cartridge before running it over with your car. Add to this the annoying strategy they employ with the Gym Leader (Double Team, then Aerial Ace in case you try the same, and Volt Change to GTFO to Zebstrika when the going gets too tough).

Needless to say I laughed for about the next week straight because both Emolgas went down in one hit for me. CAN’T VOLT SWITCH IF THERE’S NOTHING TO SWITCH TO!

Harry Potter belongs to J.K. Rowling

I might sound mean-spirited, but I’m just relieved to know I’m not the only one who ran afoul of poor team choices.

Also,

ROLLERCOASTERS!!!!!!!!!!!

NEXT TIME: Trains, Planes, and Automobiles

CURRENT TEAM: Image Belongs to Nintendo  Image Belongs to Nintendo

~ by astarakki on April 27, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
